Skip to content
January 23, 2012 / veganfavorites

Easy Meatless Monday Cashew Cheese Pizza

I’m a pizza fanatic in my house, and I’ve turned my toddler into one too. One of my favorites to make is a simple tomato and cashew cheese pizza. It’s and easy one for meatless Monday. I make the cashew cheese from scratch, so that takes some planning, but it is a simple and easy recipe. Here it is:

Cashew cheese for pizza:

2 cups raw cashews

1 Tbs. lemon juice

salt and pepper to taste

milk to make creamier if necessary

Soak raw cashews overnight. drain and rinse and put in blender or food processor. Add lemon juice and blend until smooth. If the cheese is too thick (should be the consistency of peanut butter) add milk (I like coconut, but whatever you have on hand is fine) 2 tablespoons at a time to get to the right consistency. Then I just season with salt and pepper to taste. set that aside.

To make the pizza I get my favorite pre-made dough and pizza sauce.  Spread the cashew cheese on your pizza and bake in a 400 degree oven for 15-20 minutes. The results:

Baked Pizza

I can assure you this is delicious. I love the creamy cashew cheese on the pizza, it makes the best vegan pizza!

-Shelley

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marisa / Jan 23 2012 9:52 pm

    Thank you so much for this recipe!!! I’ve been looking for a way to make homemade vegan pizza without buying vegan cheese forever. This is extremely exciting!!! I can’t wait to try it!

    • veganfavorites / Jan 24 2012 6:02 am

      So glad! I use this instead of vegan store bought cheese all the time. It is SO good! Let me know if you have trouble with the recipe, as I am new to writing them. This is really no fail though. Also if your looking for a sour cream, you can use the same mixture, just add a little more lemon juice and thin if necessary with more milk to get sour cream consistency. It’s great on potatoes!

  2. electric parmesan cheese grater / Jun 1 2013 7:13 pm

    Wow! At last I got a weblog from where I be capable of really get helpful data concerning my
    study and knowledge.

  3. holistic pamper parties / Aug 3 2013 8:54 am

    I have read so many articles concerning the blogger lovers
    except this post is really a fastidious piece
    of writing, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

