Skip to content
January 15, 2011 / veganfavorites

Our first vegan favorites…Each other!

I’m Shelley, Boston area vegan, mom, wife, photographer, baker, lover of sneakers and a highly opinionated lady.  You’ll learn more about me as the posts roll out, but my first vegan favorite is going to have to be my friend Sky. She turned me on to veganism after I had been vegetarian for 12 years. I’ve been vegan for 4 years now, thanks to her and don’t plan on going back. Because of this she was able to enlighten me and change my life for the better (and she is just plain awesome) she is my vegan favorite!

Sky here, and as Shelley pointed out already, I am awesome!  Well, actually, it’s being vegan that is awesome and I love converting people by doing absolutely nothing.  I fully believe that just by living your truth, and being positive in the face of naysayers, you can really make people think.  I make my home (just me and the hubster) in San Francisco, and have been vegan for more than 10 years now (veggie for even more).  I am completely dedicated to good vegan food, walking the killer hills around my neighborhood and, of course, to my vegan favorite – Shelley!

 

We live very different lifestyles and between us we’ll cover a full range of vegan products.  We look forward to bringing you our favorite (and some not so favorite) things. Any suggestions you might have will be welcome, just let us know!

 

Shelley & Sky

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lorna / Jan 16 2011 11:19 am

    What a great start to your blog…and thanks, now I know what to buy you for your birthday Shelley. Pick another pair too. I have learned a lot from Shelley about being Vegan and I support her enthusiasm and dedication. I have tried many new recipes and love when she cooks for me. I am not vegetarian or vegan but do enjoy eating healthy. Thank you Shelley…

  2. siouxzy13 / Jan 16 2011 11:25 am

    I have several vegan favorites. Top of the list is my niece Sky (and by association, Shelley); second place is a tie between “veganfavorites” and “eats well with others” (Sky’s restaurant blog). Thanks and kudos to you both for starting this awesome blog!

  3. Ilene / Jan 16 2011 5:33 pm

    Hello Shelley-
    I look forward to reading your blog, having know you since your days in high school, it is a joy to see you as you are today! I am envious of your years of travel and adventure and expecdt that you will inspire me to venture past being a pescatarian to vegan in the future! Keep the posts as often as possible and I look forward to reading through your favorite site “Good Vegan Food” however, I would prefer GREAT vegan food!

    Perhpas we could meet at the Boston Vegetarian Workshop next year at Roxbury Community College! I really enjoyed it this year!
    All the best,
    Ilene

Leave a Reply

