Skip to content
January 19, 2011 / veganfavorites

Real Satisfaction

I have a confession to make.  For a few years in the late 90’s I went around saying I was vegan…. but I wasn’t.   There was one comestible I just couldn’t live without.  It was only like once a month or less that I would fall off the wagon and eat this sugar and animal-puss bomb, but inevitably my vice would sing her siren song, and before I knew it, the Snickers was in my gullet.   Sigh. Eventually my stomach just couldn’t handle the cow stuff any more and as I educated myself as to the woes of the dairy industry, I could no longer fathom trying to eat even one more bar.  Snickers was out of my life forever.  Or so I thought.

Enter the Jokerz bar from Go Max Go.  This vegan Snickers is EXACTLY like the original – from the roasted peanuts to the caramel and yes, even the nougat – but cruelty-free, which makes everything taste better.  It is so sweet and wonderful, and it’s definitely my favorite candy bar.   Better yet, Go Max Go makes sure to sustainably and ethically source their ingredients – yay!

To be sure, this favorite of mine is no health food, but it is WAY healthier for me, the animals, and the planet, than the original.  So go on, indulge that sweet tooth.  Have your candy bar and eat it too!

-Sky

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah Savage / Jan 20 2011 12:58 pm

    Where do I get this?? I too have the occasional candy bar craving…much like my occasional toffee craving, which you so helpfully told me how to fulfill vegan style.

  2. veganfavorites / Jan 20 2011 2:21 pm

    They’ve got ’em at Whole Foods and Rainbow I believe. Get!

  3. molly / Apr 10 2012 12:46 pm

    cry me a river snikers is best bar that i have eaten.

Trackbacks

  1. Don’t Lay a Finger on Mine! « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

