Skip to content
January 21, 2011 / veganfavorites

Skin-free Accessories

I’m not a shoe and bag kind of girl in general, but there is one brand of bags for which I make an exception:  Matt&Nat.  I have a number of their stylish purses, clutches, and wallets, and all of them are well-made and long-lived.  And, of course, they are animal-free!  Matt&Nat are also environmental pioneers, their website claiming that “Each product contains at least one recycled element and on average 21 plastic bottles are recycled to make linings for our bags.”  Sounds good to me!

That’s my favorite purse right there.  I don’t think they make that one anymore, but all of their bags are just as awesome (just peep the website).  They have tons of pockets and easy closures and come in a wide variety of shapes and sizes, all so good looking it’ll make your head spin.  And now they are even selling laptop bags, jewelry, and belts!  Oh my!

Next time you need a new bag, I implore you to buy one from Matt&Nat or some other animal-free, environmentally conscious, designer.  These days there are a plethora of cruelty-free, so-hot-you’ll-wanna-shake-your-booty, bags out there.  Definitely worth looking for.   Just ask a cow.

 

