Skip to content
January 31, 2011 / veganfavorites

Banana Safety 101

It's not what you're thinking, perv.

Before you run away thinking that this post is NSFW, it’s not what it looks like, really! Those of you with less dirty minds are all like “What do you mean?  Why would I run away from your banana case?”  In which case you win!  It may look like a girl’s best friend (ahem) and that’s because it is.  Every girl needs to keep her banana from getting bruised after all!

Safe, secure, and scrumptious!

Those who know me know I am a banana freak.  I have at least one a day and quite often make meals out of just bananas and lettuce whipped up in my Vitamix. I also like to take bananas on the go, of course, and if, like me, you’re sick of throwing a banana in your bag for a healthy snack only to find it all bruised and gross a few hours later, this little device will rock your world.  Mine was a very thoughtful gift (thanks you-know-who!!!) but they are readily available online so you can go get your own.  My mission is simple: Spotless yellow bananas for all!

-Sky

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. José / Jan 31 2011 3:30 pm

    I take full responsibility for this craze at my workplace. BTW, It looks and IS a boy’s best friend too. 😉

  2. Suzy Vincent / Jan 31 2011 4:07 pm

    Awesome (and very witty) post, for an equally awesome product of which I’d been previously unaware. Thanks, Sky!

  3. veganfavorites / Jan 31 2011 7:39 pm

    You’re welcome Suzy. And you’re absolutely right Jose! It’s EVERYONE’S best friend. 😉

  4. Andrew Bellware / Feb 4 2011 4:46 pm

    But I thought the whole point of the banana is that it already came in a case!

Leave a Reply

