Skip to content
February 4, 2011 / veganfavorites

Get Vegucated!

I know some people aren’t fans, but I love Robin Quivers.  It probably stems from the fact that I listened to her every morning on the Howard Stern Show growing up, and man can that woman take a joke!  I don’t listen any more but I understand she is still harassed constantly for everything she does, her veganism being at the top of the joke fodder heap.  I love that she takes it all in stride and does her own thing anyway.  Her newest thing (and my newest fave)?  Vegucating Robin.

Teacher and student, Gavan and Robin

In these short weekly episodes, viewers (and Robin) get educated about a certain veggie or vegan recipe by healthy chef hottie, Gavan Murphy. He is full of knowledge and good food ideas which he kindly dispenses while having a grand old time joking around with Robin. Irish accent = definite PLUS.  So far, he has taught me to love tarragon in ways I never thought possible.  Check it out if you haven’t already.  This week they’re talking beets… another one of my faves!

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. veganfavorites / Feb 4 2011 12:02 pm

    A favorite we share! I still listen everyday and I hope that she is influencing others with her green drink!

  2. Suzy Vincent / Feb 4 2011 12:07 pm

    Vegucating Robin is a fave of mine as well, I’ve seen every episode except this week’s which I’ll view voraciously this weekend (being a fellow beet-a-holic).

Leave a Reply

