Skip to content
February 7, 2011 / veganfavorites

I love my treats!

I’m the kind of person that if given the choice, would always start with dessert.  I love peanut butter and chocolate concoctions the best, but really most flavor combos are good in my book.  I don’t eat just anything mind you, I’m very picky about my desserts. They really have to be amazing to earn my praise. Anyone who has ever had anything made by the favorite today can attest to their awesomeness!  I’m actually probably lucky I can’t get their desserts in my area, I would probably weigh a good 15 pounds more.  Who is this vegan dessert wonder you ask? Well it’s Vegan treats of course! I had tried some of their desserts at various places in NYC, but I had never had them at home.

Sky and I at Lula's Sweet Apothecary in NYC. We had just polished off two sundaes, one was a brownie sundae using a Vegan Treats brownie with Lula's ice cream!

That is until they decided to come to the Boston Vegetarian Food Festival two years ago.  I was pregnant and not really in an eating mood, but decided I couldn’t miss it. So glad I didn’t, the first thing I saw when I walked in the door was rows and rows of yummy goodness. I had already missed the doughnuts (boo!) but they had plenty of other things for me to choose from.  I decided to stock up with about 6 different mini cakes to bring home and freeze. I had a brownie cheesecake, a peanut butter chocolate cheesecake, a hazelnut chocolate concoction, another something that was peanut butter based, a carrot cake and a chocolate cake.  All were delicious!  I would love to try the peanut butter brownie and the Boston creme doughnut. Those things look and sound delicious! I only wish I could get them here in the Boston area. I had high hopes after they said they were talking to people about getting in up here at the vegfest, but nothing yet! Fingers crossed they will be here soon. This favorite is too good to miss! What’s your favorite Vegan Treats dessert?

-Shelley

Leave a Reply

