Skip to content
February 14, 2011 / veganfavorites

Fancy Food Fave

It’s finally here!  Valentine’s Day! I love this holiday because I love love and I don’t care about the commercialization, the forced romance, or any of the other haters gonna hate garbage. To that end, Hubby and I had a wonderfully romantic weekend which included a fantastic meal at our favorite special occasion restaurant: Millennium, of course!

Inside Millennium (pics taken from their website)

We dined Saturday night and sat right next to the curtain at the end of the row in the picture.  As usual the food was divine, the service impeccable, and the ambiance bustling but cheerful.  In short, we had a great time, as we always do.  Millennium is, hands down, my favorite restaurant.  I’ve eaten at all the top vegan (and omni with v options) places across this country and, maybe I’ve got a hometown bias, but I just love it.  My fave of the last meal?

You’re looking at peanut butter and chocolate bread pudding with roasted banana ice cream.  Yeah you read that right… and it was even better than it sounds (seems impossible but it’s true)!  I know the picture sucks because I took it with my phone and the lighting was all romantic (read: shitty for pictures) but I assure you it was beautiful, decadent, and insanely scrumptious.  If you are ever in SF, you MUST go.  Period.  End of story.  It’s my fave and it will become yours too.

As you already know, I’ll be making dinner at home for us tonight, and thanks to Shelley, I’m all ready for “dessert.” I hope your evening is equally delicious.  🙂  Happy Valentine’s Day! Don’t forget to show us love by liking our Facebook page and following us on Twitter.  We love you!

-Sky

