Skip to content
February 20, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Movie for All of Us

You, me, your pets, the farmed animals… we’re all Earthlings. Today’s fave will serve as a reminder of that, as well as the kick-in-the-pants you might need to keep you on the vegan path. That’s right, I’m on a non-edible roll with my faves here, folks, and this one’s important: Earthlings.

This stunning documentary, narrated by Joaquin Phoenix, details our relationship with animals – from food to research to pets to apparel – in a concise and unapologetic way that can not be ignored.  This is the movie that made my mom go vegan and, though it can be hard to watch, I firmly believe that everyone should see it.  It’s easy to do, too!  You can actually watch the whole film at their site.  Or, if you’d rather watch the DVD, just leave a comment with your email and I’ll be in touch to mail you my copy.  Seriously.  It means that much to me.  If you’ve seen it already, please comment as to the influence it had in your life so that others might be encouraged to be brave and watch it themselves.  Thanks, Earthlings.  🙂

-Sky

3 Comments

  1. Suzy / Feb 20 2011 11:19 am

    This is the favorite to end all favorites. It’s the movie that made me return to veganism and become unwavering in my commitment to veganism, not only for my own good but for the greater good of Mother Earth and ALL Earthlings (yes people, it’s really that deep and this movie will reveal to you how and why). How awesome that it’s now available to view online, that’s a fave plus!

  2. Joan Grealis / Feb 21 2011 3:46 pm

    Oh my. This movie made me vegan immediately upon watching it. It’ll break your heart and make you cry but the truth is often hidden. Stop fooling yourself about how the animals you USE are treated before they are killed. Watch it- don’t be a pussy.

  3. Tenneh / Mar 2 2011 11:50 am

    Unfortunately I can’t watch stuff like this. It’s not that I want to keep my head buried in the sand, it’s because the images will not leave my head. I watched a one minute video on fur (I’ve never worn fur, btw) six years ago, and the images are still burned in my mind. And what bothers me the most is that those animals shown in the videos can’t be saved…the horrors have already been done to them. I know we can save others, but I can’t move on from the fact that nothing can be done for the ones we see on film.

Comments are closed.

