Skip to content
February 25, 2011 / veganfavorites

Goody Good Stuff!

We don’t hide the fact that we love all things chocolate and dessert worthy here at VF.  Today’s favorite is a new sweet thing that caught my eye at the Boston Vegetarian Food Fest this past fall. They are vegan gummy candy by the company Goody Good Stuff.  They make vegetarian and vegan gummy candies that are SO good! My two favorites are the Cola and the Sour Fruit mix.

Cola Breeze Gummies

Sour Fruit Salad Gummies

They make four different vegan flavors, the two above along with Summer Peaches and a Sour Mix and Match.  The Cola is a sweet spicy mix that tickles the tongue and the Sour Fruit has the similarity to Sour Patch Kids, but taste fresher and less chemically.  What’s not to love about gummy candy that uses no gross animal bones in production? Nothing! You can even get them on Amazon with Subscribe and Save, and pay only $1.24 a bag! A tasty bargain indeed!

-Shelley

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tenneh / Feb 25 2011 6:50 am

    OMG I LOVE that you posted about this. This is my vegan week (which is going good), but I was mentally thinking of all of the things I won’t be able to eat if I go vegan permanently. I’m not a big chocolate lover, but I love candy, and my favorite candy in the world is gummi bears. SO EXCITED to learn that there is a vegan version out there.

    • Tenneh / Feb 25 2011 6:53 am

      Well, I see that they don’t make gummi bears but gummi colas are good too!

  2. Tenneh / Feb 25 2011 7:04 am

    Oh wait, they DO make gummi bears…koala gummi bears. YES!

  3. Tenneh / Feb 25 2011 11:13 am

    Thanks for the links. The Peta one is especially helpful!

  4. Tenneh / May 20 2011 9:48 am

    I tried the Gummi Bears. I thought the flavor was right on with my favorite Haribo Gummi Bears, but they were a lot softer/less chewy than the Haribo. I read the Amazon reviews, and one user said if you leave the bag open for a couple of days they will get chewier. And my sister tried putting them in the fridge to harden them up a bit, but niether trick really worked. However, if I were converting to a vegan lifestyle (I know that the Gummi Bear flavor is actually not vegan), I would find these to be a good trade.

    What I don’t really like is that Amazon only offers packs of 12, and they have to be all of the same flavor. I wish you could mix and match, because 12 bags of Gummi Bears was a little too much for me.

Leave a Reply

