Skip to content
March 3, 2011 / veganfavorites

Add some spice to your bun!

I’m always on the lookout for something that will make a quick, yummy dinner. Of course one of my go to places for such things is Trader Joes. While I could make the whole store a favorite, I really think some of the items deserve a write up all their own.  My favorite today is one such item. The Vegetable Masala Burgers!

Vegetable Masala Burger from Trader Joes

I love that these burgers are all vegetable. They have a slight spice to them that is just enough to leave a lingering tingle on my lips. They taste a little bit like a samosa filling in patty form. I like mine on a whole wheat bun with some romaine lettuce and a little bit of grapeseed oil based veganaise. mmm… delicious!

-Shelley

6 Comments

  1. veganfavorites / Mar 3 2011 8:42 am

    SO happy you wrote about this Shelley! I’ve seen these burgers but never tried them because I wasn’t sure how to serve ’em up without making something else like a mint chutney. Now I know I can keep it simple. You rule. -Sky

    • veganfavorites / Mar 3 2011 9:54 am

      I’m all about keepin’ it simple!

  2. Tenneh / Mar 3 2011 9:17 am

    I did not see these the last time I went to Trader Joe’s. I’m going to put them on my list of vegan food that I should look out for (my list is based on the many wonderful recommendations from this blog).

    • veganfavorites / Mar 3 2011 9:54 am

      You should definitely try them! They are SO good!

  3. Tenneh / Jun 6 2011 4:44 pm

    OMG these burgers are SO freakin’ good. I LOVE the spices and flavor!! Thanks for telling us about these. I will be forever grateful.

Comments are closed.

