Skip to content
March 8, 2011 / veganfavorites

Go-to Grains

Bread is the best, right?  I love me some whole grain goodness!  From the outer layers of my tempeh BLT to baguette slices for tapenades to a loaf for ripping and dipping, I just can’t get enough.  So what’s the staple in my fridge?  Alvarado Street Bakery.  

Specifically, I’m talking about the Essential Flax Seed bread.  It’s got a great whole grain taste perfect for sandwiches of all kinds, plus it’s full of omegas from the flax seeds, AND it’s got only 50 calories a slice. Winner!  Keep in mind that not all of Alvarado Street’s concoctions are vegan, so read your labels, folks.  However, I can assure you that the Essential Flax Seed contains only goodness.  So eat up.. and stay tuned for my post next week when I tell you all about my new favorite thing to slather all over a slice!

-Sky

Leave a Reply

