Skip to content
March 10, 2011 / veganfavorites

Dressing it Up

Anyone who knows me knows I am a salad addict.  If I don’t have a large (and I mean LARGE) dose of greens in me on a regular basis I just feel…. off.  Because of this, a salad is a daily occurrence in my life, and because I don’t eat anything unless is tastes good, I have a wide variety of salad dressings to choose from in my house.  In order to be invited to my pantry, all dressings must be 60 calories or less per 2TBS serving and have great flavor. This is not an easy combination to find, let me tell you. Today’s favorite, however, meets those criteria and is organic to boot! Meet Organicville’s Dijon VinaigretteLike all of Organicville’s vinaigrettes, this is a vegan, gluten-free, no-added-sugar, certified organic, materpiece.  A slightly sweet dressing, it has hints of herbs like tarragon and rosemary and contains just the right about of tang from the mustard and some miso. So good!  I use all the time on salads, but it also works deliciously well on one of those Garden Herb Sunshine Burgers I wrote about.  No matter how you try it, I promise this one’s a winner!

-Sky

Leave a Reply

