Skip to content
March 24, 2011 / veganfavorites

Queso Love

When I heard about Food for Lovers’ Vegan Queso, I was skeptical.  I mean, how could something with no soy or nuts even begin to resemble a nacho cheese sauce?  Add to that the fact that it’s also fat free and low in sodium and calories, and I was prepared for a tasteless sludge to enter my system via tortilla chip.  But oh how wrong I was!  This stuff ROCKS and is totally my fave of the day.

Even better than the creamy authentic flavor (tastes like the stuff I used to pump onto my chips at 7-11… only spicier and WAY more awesome) and the fact that the nutritional yeast-based formula is full of good for you B vitamins, is that the company was started by the cutest couple who are so in love with animals, the planet, and each other, that you can’t help but smile!

Sadly, this treat isn’t on the shelves in San Francisco yet*, but you should check the site to see if it’s available near you. If not, you can always order it online like I did.  No matter how you get it, you won’t regret it.  Grab a chip and scoop some up today!

-Sky

*UPDATE:  You lucky Bay Area folk can now get this deliciousness at Rainbow Grocery!  🙂

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Suzy Vincent / Mar 24 2011 1:02 pm

    OMG, I can hardly believe this Vegan Queso which is not available in San Francisco actually IS available in Atlanta… Marietta, specifically, at Cosmo’s Vegan Shoppe, which I’m planning to visit on Saturday. I’ll have to grab a jar! Thanks for the great post as usual 🙂

  2. veganfavorites / Mar 24 2011 1:33 pm

    Didn’t you see the update? We got it on the shelves at Rainbow, baby! Cosmo’s online is showing that it’s out of stock, so you may not be able to get it quite yet. Good luck!

Trackbacks

  1. Upton’s Chorizo « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

