Skip to content
March 25, 2011 / veganfavorites

Help a girlfriend out!

I stumbled upon this company recently when I was looking for a gift for a friend.  I love companies that have a two-fold mission, and when you buy from them you are definitely helping others. The company is Global Girlfriend, they sell goods that are hand made by women in need. The items are all fair trade and not only are they helping women make money by selling their goods, they use some of the money to fund micro-grants to help women in Africa start small businesses.

My Global Girlfriend Purchase.

 

 

The mission of the company is great, and my favorite thing? The Gifts that Give More section on the site. Get something for yourself and give generously to a cause you believe in. Multiple animal causes are available!

Happy shopping indeed!

-Shelley

