Skip to content
March 28, 2011 / veganfavorites

Zevia

I love soda, what with its bubbly sweet goodness.  I mean, it’s just FUN to drink.  What I don’t like, however, is drinking my calories.  That leads me to diet sodas, and another thing I don’t like – artificial sweeteners.  The health risks associated with common chemical sweeteners like aspartame and sucralose (Equal and Splenda, respectively) are too much of a gamble for this health nut, and so for a long time I went without anything but seltzer (well, ok, champagne too) to get my fizzy fix.  But no more! Enter Zevia.

Zevia is a line of calorie-free sodas that are sweetened with stevia and contain no artificial flavors or ingredients.  Hooray!  Even better is that they come in a wide variety of flavors.  My favorites are the ginger ale and the Dr. Pepper taste-alike, Dr. Zevia, and anyone hooked on diet colas should really give the Zevia version a try.  It could help you kick that habit and rid your body of all the nasty toxins in the regular stuff.  If you need a Monday pick-me-up, try it… or one of the other lightly caffeinated varieties. Unlike other sodas, the caffeine in Zevia comes from coffee!

Most health food stores, and even some regular groceries, are carrying Zevia these days, so go pick some up and let us here at VF know what you think.  Happy Monday everyone.   🙂

-Sky

PS – Stay tuned tomorrow for an awesome giveaway from one of our super favorites.  You won’t want to miss this, trust me!!!

6 Comments

  1. Tenneh / Mar 28 2011 11:06 am

    I’m very excited…apparently this is sold at the King’s Supermarket that I pass on my way home from work. I will be picking some up in the near future, because I love an ice cold soda with my meal!

  2. Team Zevia / Mar 28 2011 12:06 pm

    We’re so psyched! Thanks for the shout out, Sky! And for anyone looking for Zevia near them, check out our Store Locater in the “Get Zevia” tab on our FB page. Better yet, check out the coupon tab for $2.50 off two 6-packs. 🙂

    • Tenneh / Mar 28 2011 12:12 pm

      Ooooo, coupons?! Now I’m definately going out and buying some! 🙂

  3. veganfavorites / Mar 28 2011 12:15 pm

    Damn even I didn’t know about that coupon! Thanks for clueing me in. I will use it today!
    -Sky

  4. Tenneh / May 10 2011 11:41 am

    I’ve tried out a lot of products that you guys have recommended, so I decided to leave feedback of what I thought.

    So I went to my local King’s to look for Zevia, and was disappointed to find out that they only carried the Cola and Lemon-Lime flavors. I was also shocked by the price. $5.99 for a six pack. That’s $1 per can…I mean, if I get a soda from the vending machine I’m almost paying that amount, but usually I get my 12 packs of soda on sale…sometimes for as low as $3.33.
    (But I did have my coupon and saved $2,00 off of two.)

    I really liked the Cola flavor, but for some reason the “diet” aftertaste in the Lemon-Lime flavor was too much. I almost had to hold my nose to finish drinking up the cans.

    Conclusion: due to the price and taste I don’t think I would buy Zevia again…unless I found another flavor that I could test out (I really wanted to try the grape flavor).

Trackbacks

  1. Some Discounts on Favorites Today… « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

