Skip to content
March 30, 2011 / veganfavorites

Man Up and Rock These Kicks

Veganism can be such a girl’s world.  Publications and blogs would have you think that all vegans are women, and white women at that.  Shelley and I sure aren’t doing much to dispel that idea, but I’m hear to tell you that there are many vegan men out there, and they are just as interested in animals, their health, and the environment as their estrogen-filled counterparts.  Bonus? Lots of them even want to look good doing it!  My husband, for one, is finally getting rid of his leathery shoes of old, and making room for some stylish vegan kicks like these:Product Image

Asics’ Onitsuka Tigers are some hotness for your dude feet! (They also come in women’s, so don’t fret about your man one-upping you, ladies.)  Not all the colors are vegan, but Zappos lets you know what’s what in the product info section.  I know that Shelley has the sneaker freak title on lock, but these are really the best thing to happen to my husband below the ankle in some time, and I’m rejoicing.  I mean, vegan men are hot, but vegan men who also care about the duds the sport?  I said goddamn.  Stay tuned for more masculine items from me soon.  I’m out to demystify (read: ogle) the vegan man!

-Sky

PS – Have you entered our awesome giveaway yet?  You only have until Friday, so get on it!

2 Comments

  1. Suzy Vincent / Mar 30 2011 9:38 am

    Great to know that Zappos provides info on which items are vegan, I’ll have to check them out. Thanks for another great post!

Trackbacks

  1. The Final Word on Men… for now « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

