Skip to content
March 31, 2011 / veganfavorites

Manly Vegan Wallets

I’m back to talk more man things with you today so if you’re not already of the man variety, grab a guy and sit him in front of the computer and get him edumacated!  Today we’re talking wallets.  I love my vegan wallet from Matt&Nat, and they make men’s wallets too. However, my husband is a mighty picky man and insisted on using his old leathery brown tri-fold contraption until we could find an exact replica, only minus the carnage.  Enter The Vegan Collection!

Hubby got their “Armstrong”, above, from Alternative Outfitters (another fave for sure) and has been totally happy with it.  Of course, he insists it needs about another 10 years of wear and tear to be truly awesome (why do guys think old stinky stuff is so great?) but whatever. All I know is it means one less leather item in the house – hooray!

Because the Armstrong is his favorite, it’s mine as well – but there are plenty of sites out there, like the ones linked in this post, that have high-quality vegan wallets galore, so get rid of the murdered animal skin and get shopping!

-Sky

PS-  Did you know today is the LAST DAY to enter our super cool giveaway.  You only have until 8pm, folks.  The winner will be announced on Monday so get on it!

7 Comments

  1. sofia / Dec 7 2011 4:18 am

    HI. I am looking for a vegan wallet for my dad, the thing is I Iove the wallet you have on the picture, the only thing that concern me is tha it doesn’t (or does it?) contain a coin “case”… I would love an answer… Does the wallet have a coin case?

    • veganfavorites / Dec 7 2011 8:55 am

      Nope, no coin case on this one. I know Matt&Nat make some that have a section for coins I believe. My husband just sticks his change in pocket and empties it at the end of the day into a jar by our front door. Not a system that work for me at all, but to each his own I guess. 🙂 Good luck! -Sky

  2. B1 / Jul 15 2014 6:58 pm

    Hi! I realise this is an old post, but just wondered how the wallet stood up to daily use. I’d like to get a good quality vegan wallet, but it’s hard to tell if it’s made from quality materials or just the same as the ones from surf/skateboard shops that are synthetic and fall apart after six months!

    Thanks heaps!

  3. veganfavorites / Jul 16 2014 9:22 am

    Three+ years and still going strong! And, he has it way overfilled too. 🙂 When he needs another one, we’ll probably order this same one, or similar, from this company. Hope that helps!

    • B1 / Jul 16 2014 6:20 pm

      Thanks so much for the reply! Much appreciated.

Trackbacks

  1. The Final Word on Men… for now « Vegan Favorites
  2. Cruelty Free Holiday Ideas… « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

