Skip to content
March 31, 2011 / veganfavorites

Okara Burgers

Life gets pretty busy around here, and sometimes I just need something quick to make for dinner. I’m always on the lookout for good veggie patties to make. These used to be my favorite when I first went vegetarian 17 years ago. I hadn’t seen them around in a while, until last night when I was at Whole Foods picking up a couple things and spied them in the refrigerator case (I swear they used to be in the freezer). I bought some and took them home to make for dinner. It was so good. Not quite the way I remember but SO delicious. I had it on a bun with some mixed greens, but I could imagine them on a salad, chopped, or maybe crumbled up on pizza. These magical patties are Okara Courage Burgers!

Not to be confused with the vegetable okra, these patties are made with a tofu bi-product.  They have a very mild flavor that would go with almost anything. They are easily prepared and a great quick meal!

Don’t forget to enter the So Delicious and Popchips contest!

-Shelley

Leave a Reply

