Skip to content
April 12, 2011 / veganfavorites

Sugary Tweets…. errr…. Treats!

I’m back to tell you about yet another treat you can’t have. I know – super mean, right? First, I got like the very last batch of creme eggs, but it looks like I may have scooped up the last of today’s fave as well!  I can’t seem to find anyone with stock online at least, but word is that you might be able to get some at Whole Foods, so get on it.  You need sugar, you need it now, and you need it in the form of adorable Easter bunnies!

Meet Chicago Soy Dairy’s Tweets in the orange bunny variety (yellow chicks also exist). Cute, right? Reminiscent of those sugar-coated marshmallow basket inhabitants you remember from childhood, these guys are sweet to the core and perfect for rotting your teeth.  In a good way!  I normally prefer my sweet treats to be of the chocolate variety, but every now and then you just need a fruity sugar bomb, and these deliver.

I hope you all can find some.  If you do, post the location in the comments so others can enjoy too! I promise that my next post will be something easily accessible to all. 🙂

-Sky

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Suzy Vincent / Apr 13 2011 9:21 am

    {{SIGH}} If only we could wean Uncle Tim off the “Peeps” and get him into these! Then of course we’d have to wean him off of all animal flesh but hey, baby steps 🙂

  2. veganfavorites / Apr 13 2011 2:51 pm

    If my mom can give up peeps, anyone can!

Leave a Reply

