Skip to content
April 15, 2011 / veganfavorites

Non-Toxic Beauty

Moving away from yesterday’s scandal, and taking inspiration from another post of Shelley’s, I want to tell you about my new favorite moisturizer.   Not only does it score a big fat zero on the toxicity scale at Cosmetics Database, but it smells divine and makes my skin feel wonderful.  And, it’s also vegan and cruelty-free of course!

All of the products from Ava Anderson are made in the same vein, and I look forward to trying them all out soon.  Ava, who started the company when she was just 16, is passionate about non-toxic beauty and is committed to spreading the word.  The more I learn about all the chemicals in my supposedly “natural” products, the more I want to spread the word too.  Here’s to looking all purdy without mucking up your insides!

Have a great weekend everyone.

-Sky

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Suzy Vincent / Apr 15 2011 9:54 am

    will definitely try this; I get tired of mixing organic jojoba oil with pure aloe vera gel in the palm of my hand to moisturize my face, and while this 2-bottle system works wonders on my face, it’s time consuming and doesn’t travel well.

    thanks, Sky!

Leave a Reply

