Skip to content
April 18, 2011 / veganfavorites

Va va va Vibram

My favorites today are something relatively new to me, but I already can’t live without them: My Vibram Five Fingers.

These shoes, almost all of which are made from vegan materials (check before buying though, a few styles do have leather) may be strange looking, but they are so damn comfortable you will want to wear them everywhere, like I now do. According to the site, they provide all sorts of benefits from aligning the spine to improving balance, but all I know is they feel good.  Like how walking should have felt all along.  Basically, like being barefoot – but with support, and with just enough material between you and the sidewalk to feel protected.

I was skeptical at first, and you may be too, but I encourage you to go try some on (REI has ’em). That’s my exact pair in the picture, but they come in a wide variety of styles and colors.  See what you think.  Could be love at first step….

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. Suzy Vincent / Apr 18 2011 9:53 am

    Okay, I’ll bite: What’s the meaning of “855”?

    PS you’ve got me really jazzed about these things, they’re quite high on my “to buy” list.

  2. veganfavorites / Apr 18 2011 12:29 pm

    855? i have no idea what you’re talking about.

Comments are closed.

