Skip to content
April 19, 2011 / veganfavorites

More Creme Eggs!

You know what this Easter needs?  More creme eggs!  Luckily, Queenbalch on Etsy is cranking out vegan versions that are absolutely amazing.  I wrote about the mini-eggs I already tried, and they were good…. but  you can’t get them anymore. Luckily, I was tipped off by the awesome folks at Vegansaurus about these bad boys. Unlike the other ones, these are the same size as the Cadbury version and they are also deliciously decadent.  Melt-in-you-mouth, moan-inducing, greatness I tell ye!  Any Easter basket would be honored to host such beauties.  Truth be told, these might be sold out too (sorry!), but keep checking back.*  Do it!  You NEED these!

Pretty packaging is nice and all, but check out the insides:

Yum!  Super-sweet creme eggy goodness in your dome!   I officially love Easter….

-Sky

PS- Can’t get your hands on these?  Peep that Vegansaurus link above.  It links to a recipe for you DIY-types.

*UPDATE:  From QueenBalch herself:   It’s always made in small batches so I can always make more, the limit per day usually runs out fast but if people want more they can always message me to ask so I can post more for the next shipping date 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Nancy / Apr 20 2011 11:21 pm

    These chocolate candy eggs are awesome and I am not even vegan and I don’t care for the original Cadbury eggs. After my special order arrived I peeled the thin foil back and took my first bite. I can’t explain the wonderful flavor, I think they might be filled with love!

  2. veganfavorites / Apr 21 2011 8:37 am

    Oh, yeah, Nancy – Love is definitely in there. 😉 -Sky

Comments are closed.

