Skip to content
April 21, 2011 / veganfavorites

The Perfect Way to End the Day….

…or a long week.  Happy Friday, everyone!  I don’t know about you but I’m ready to put an end to this week, crawl into my comfy bed, and wake up in the leisurely world of weekend land.  Sound good? Well, today’s favorite will help you do just that.  There is nothing better than getting all cozy with my Allergy Luxe Organic Comforter.

Here you see it tucked inside my orange duvet cover because, if you click the link above, you’ll see it ain’t much to look at on it’s own.  What it lacks in beauty, however, it makes up for in sleep-inducing powers.  I used to be a huge fan of down comforters, but when I learned about the horrors of that industry, I knew I had to give them up.  Luckily, the Allergy Luxe comforter feels just like my cruelty-laden blankets of old, only happier because, like, no death! Plus it is made from 100% organic cotton and it has a dust mite barrier for my allergic hubby.  Yay!

Here’s hoping you all have a great weekend full of sweet dreams…. and don’t forget that Monday starts our giveaway.  Check back to win some of our favorites!

-Sky

PS- Yes, the price of these comforters can be a bit of a deterrent, but let’s not forget about the Bed, Bath & Beyond 20% off coupon, people. Love it!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tenneh Lewis / Apr 22 2011 11:32 am

    Poor birds…the images from the link were very disturbing. Next time I need to replace a comforter or pillow, I will pick sure it’s not down. Thanks for sharing.

    • Tenneh Lewis / Apr 22 2011 11:32 am

      * make sure

  2. veganfavorites / Apr 22 2011 3:49 pm

    Glad you’ll make the switch, Tenneh. The birds thank you. 🙂

  3. alison / May 5 2011 6:49 am

    love the red floral quilt on top! care to share where that one came from?

    • veganfavorites / May 5 2011 8:12 am

      Anthropologie. I have a bit of an addiction to their stuff. I know for a fact that they don’t carry that exact one anymore, but the ones they do have are similarly awesome and, if I could house an endless supply of quilts, I would own those too. 🙂 -Sky

Leave a Reply

