Skip to content
April 27, 2011 / veganfavorites

Wonderful Indeed!

When something has the word “wonderful” right in its name, I’m ready to be underwhelmed.  I mean, don’t they see they’re just setting themselves up for failure? There is, however, one product out there correctly labeling itself as such, and it’s my very newest fave: White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter!

Peanut Butter & Co. makes this amazing treat and I love them for it! It’s so rare that us vegans can find white chocolate unadulterated with animal gunk, so to not only find it, but to have it mixed into peanut butter?  Heaven.  In fact, I’ve wanted to try this stuff for a while now, but knowing my propensity for downing an entire jar of peanut butter in a sitting (I have no idea how I do it either), I thought it best to keep it out of hand.  You know, for my own safety.  But then I decided to bake some into brownies for an upcoming bake sale, so most of it would be going to a good cause (and not my stomach’s unending peanut desire).  BUT THEN the bake sale got canceled.  So I’ve been trying this stuff in all sorts of fun ways.  My favorites so far include slathering some on dark chocolate squares and taking pretzel rods right to the jar for dipping.   I think I also want to try it with strawberries…. and yes, I’ll still be making those brownies! (More on that next week.)

I highly recommend this sweet and salty “wonder” and hope you try it too.  If you do, let me know your favorite way to devour it!

-Sky

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ucrunnereats / Apr 28 2011 8:42 am

    This is one of my favorite PB&Co. flavors (they’re actually ALL fantastic).
    I bake with it, put it on pancakes, in oats, with fruit, in smoothies, on waffles, in sandwiches, in sauces (for tofu/tempeh). Endless!

  2. veganfavorites / Apr 28 2011 8:53 am

    In pancakes! Oh man, I’m not much of a pancake person, but this could convert me. Thanks ucrunnereats! -Sky

  3. Tenneh / May 11 2011 10:02 am

    I had this on my list to try. I was just in Shoprite picking up lunch, and surprise, surprise, they actually carried this brand of peanut butter. A little pricey ($4.99) but I picked it up anyway. I got back to my office and couldn’t wait to try it, so I stuck a spoon in and dug out a big scoop. YUM!!! Tastes so good…I can’t wait to dip my apples in it and make a toasted peanut butter and banana sandwich with it.

Trackbacks

  1. “Homemade” Fave « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

