Skip to content
April 29, 2011 / veganfavorites

Kisses, Knishes and Chocolate!

Yesterday I had skipped lunch and as I walked past the local co-op to pick up my husbands car from the mechanics (blah!), I stopped in to get a snack. As I perused the vegan offerings I spotted something I remembered liking when I had it last. I had spotted the elusive vegan chocolate knish! Made by Suneen, and with the really cute name of Kisses Knishes, they come in 6 flavors: chocolate, spinach, broccoli, blueberry, cranberry apple and apple. All pictured here:

Like I said, I got the chocolate one. It was SO good!  It was pretty dense, but not overly sweet. I think it would be best warmed before eating, and possibly served with coconut ice cream! These would also make a great breakfast or lunch! I look forward to trying more flavors, if only I could find them at more than one place…

Have a great weekend!

-Shelley

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Joan Grealis / Apr 29 2011 2:41 pm

    Shelley- I used to eat the broccoli ones all the time. They are delish!

Leave a Reply

