Skip to content
April 30, 2011 / veganfavorites

“Homemade” Fave

I may not be a genius, but I do have some pretty great ideas every now and then.  Take this past weekend for example.  Remember how I was spreading that “wonderful” peanut butter on dark chocolate squares and dipping pretzel rods into it?  Well, I thought, what if I combined all those flavors into one mega-favorite?! I came up with something pretty fantastic, but first let me introduce the product which made it all possible.  This long-time fave of mine is none other than Cherrybrook Kitchen’s Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie Mix. This mix is top notch, delivering delicious and fudgey brownies without fail, and everyone I’ve shared them with has loved them. Now let’s see how I made them “homemade”, shall we?

That right there is the mix with my first addition – crushed up pretzel rods.  I love chocolate-covered pretzels so why not, right?  Still, the peanut butter was what really made these bad boys awesome.

There you can see the box of brownie mix with the finished product:  White chocolate peanut butter pretzel brownies… and thanks to Cherrybrook Kitchen they couldn’t have been easier!  I warmed the peanut butter to make it saucey, dolloped a bit on the brownies before baking, and then took a knife to swirl it all around. Viola!

Cherrybrook’s whole line of tasty baking mixes is vegan, and they have another brownie mix that’s not gluten-free.  I’ve tried both and actually prefer the gluten-free version better, but I highly recommend trying all their stuff.  Then you can experiment in yummy ways like I did.

Hope you guys had a nice weekend and that your week is off to a good start.  Oh, and stay tuned for another giveaway SOON!      🙂

-Sky

