Skip to content
May 5, 2011 / veganfavorites

Get to Entering!

Have you entered the giveaway yet?  We’re giving away COOKIES, people!  Go get on that.  Go ahead.  I’ll give you a minute….  Meanwhile, Shelley is still having computer issues, but she assures me that she’ll be back in full effect next week (with another giveaway no less!).  Until then, I give you another favorite fruit of mine.

Cherimoya!  This fruit is seen only for a few weeks or months in Bay Area markets but I snatch it up when it’s here.  To me it tastes like a cross between an apple and a banana and has a similarly confusing texture but it’s delicious, trust me. Let it get soft to the touch before eating so it’s really ripe.  Just don’t eat those seeds!

I’ll be back tomorrow to announce the winner of the giveaway, so go enter NOW…. and keep those fingers crossed.  🙂

-Sky

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Suzy Vincent / May 5 2011 9:49 am

    This is an awesome post. So often I spot odd-looking produce with strange names in the market and have no clue what they are, let alone how to prepare and/or eat them. Now I know to grab a few cherimoya the next time I see them. Thanks, Sky!

    PS more clue-ins about alien produce, please!

    • veganfavorites / May 5 2011 11:14 am

      I love “alien” produce. 🙂 I hereby promise to write about more of my faves! -Sky

Trackbacks

  1. Unpretty « A.Cook in the Making

Leave a Reply

