Skip to content
May 9, 2011 / veganfavorites

Brunch and a BIG Giveaway!

So after major computer issues on my part, this was a great way to end the week and celebrate my first Mother’s Day! I decided to have a completely vegan brunch and invite my completely non-vegan family over to enjoy it!  I love when I can make a good meal for others to enjoy! Here is a glimpse of our meal:

Vegan Fillo crusted Quiche

Pecan Sticky Buns

Strawberry Muffins and some of the Brussel Sprout and Potato Hash

We also had a gigantic fruit salad to top it all off. It was so delicious, I didn’t mind staying up half the night making it all!  Hope everyone had a great Mothers day! Now on to the BIG giveaway…

I was going to spread all of this out a bit at a time, but decided, what the heck, let’s just give it all to one lucky reader!  Here is the bountiful prize:

The BIG Giveaway Prize!

You are entering to win 5 bags of Shelled Hemp Seed plus 5 coupons for $1 off, 5 free Earth Balance products, 4 free Gardein Products, 3 free Food Should Taste Good products, 2 Go Max candy bars and 1 awesome Vegan Favorites mug!

So, I won’t make people do all that Twitter and FB stuff to enter (although you should like and follow us and these favorites anyway!)

To enter just tell us your favorite vegan favorite that we have talked about so far.  That means you can only enter once, so make it count!  Make sure to include your email in your comment to be eligible to win. I will do the random generator at 8 pm  ET on Thursday night and announce the winner in my Friday post.  Good luck and spread the contest word!

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hannah / May 9 2011 11:30 am

    The humble banana has always been my favorite vegan food. :]

  2. acookinthemaking / May 9 2011 11:52 am

    Loving cherimoya now, thanks to you!

  3. Joan Grealis / May 9 2011 12:22 pm

    I loved the article Sky wrote mentioning the nutritional wisdom of Dr. Joel Fuhrman. He truly is a physician healing people with food and reminding vegans that not eating meat and dairy is NOT enough to assure great health, you must eat tons of raw fruits and vegetables. The salad IS the meal. Read Eat To Live by Dr. Joel Fuhrman-it full of good advice.

  4. Emily / May 9 2011 1:05 pm

    Tempt Hemp Milk! The best!

  5. Chris Taylor / May 9 2011 1:30 pm

    Still lusting after more Liz Lovely cookies. Guess I better order some. 🙂

  6. Rhonda Sawtelle / May 9 2011 1:43 pm

    My favorite so far (although it was so hard to pick just one) would have to be Bob’s Red Mill Nutritional Yeast. Nice to find a nutritional product that adds a “cheese” flavor.
    Thanks for sharing all the wonderful ideas and products you find.

    createpositive@att.net

  7. Tavia / May 10 2011 10:24 am

    I’d never heard of SaviSeed until reading it on your blog & I’m so glad I did! 🙂

  8. Adria Edwards / May 10 2011 11:12 am

    I would have to agree with Bob’s Red Mill Nutritional Yeast. It is so versatile – I used it WAY too much.

    simpsonnut78@hotmail.com

  9. Rob / May 10 2011 11:23 am

    Peanut Butter & Co White Chocolate PB…and the Dark Chocolate PB is also a winner.

  10. Tenneh / May 10 2011 11:28 am

    It’s kind of hard for me to think of my favorite Vegan Favorites. I’ve tried out several of your recommendations and have found some really yummy things. I really like the So Delicious Coconut Milk French Vanilla coffee creamer because I LOVE tea with sugar and milk.

    -wjpoohbear22@yahoo.com

  11. Samantha / May 10 2011 8:09 pm

    I LOVE all of the Cherrybrook Kitchen products that I have tried, but ESPECIALLY the chocolate brownies with chocolate frosting – which I serve with Soy Vanilla Ice Cream – YUM! Even my non veg family prefers this to to non veg alternatives. DELICIOUS! Takes your will power away, however when it’s in the house, ha ha! 🙂

  12. Marie / May 11 2011 12:10 pm

    I really like the silk french vanilla creamer =] and also my vibram five fingers =]=]

  13. Julia / May 12 2011 7:56 am

    My favorites are the Vibram 5 fingers although I don’t own any myself (yet). I have a long standing flirtation with getting some. I am a runner and see people running in them all the time and stare at their feet as they go by. I’m not quite ready to take the leap but I did try some on in the shoe store the other day and they were sooooooooooo comfortable.

  14. Maryley / May 12 2011 1:02 pm

    I love that you discovered Fabe’s All Natural Bakery! They have the best double chocolate mini cookies ever! I just recently tried the vegan carrot cake from Fabe’s, ohhh man soooo gooood!

  15. Rebecca H. / May 16 2011 1:15 pm

    Can you use Nutritional Yeast too much? I don’t think so! Bob’s Red Mill Nutritional Yeast is my fave! Popcorn, roasted nuts, spinach salad and pasta! Mm-mm!

Trackbacks

  1. Tea for Me « Vegan Favorites
  2. Maybe I’m not vegan? A big confession… « Vegan Favorites
  3. Some Like it Cold « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

