Skip to content
May 10, 2011 / veganfavorites

Tea for Me

For most of my life I was not a tea person at all.  Coffee and soda, yes, but there was something about tea that really turned me off.  That all changed when I was in Africa last summer.  I tried some very delicious teas there and brought back with me a newfound love for the stuff, as well as a clean palate ready to try what was available to me in the states.  Since then I’ve discovered teas I love for every occasion.  Caffeinated, decaf, herbal, black…. I love them all.  But my go-to in the morning when I need a little something to wake me up?  Numi’s Chinese Breakfast.

This tea is a well-balanced black tea from the Yunnan province in China and I just love it.  It has a bit of caffeine, a delicious full flavor, and no bitter aftertaste.  Numi is an all-organic line and I like a lot of their teas.  Do you have a favorite?

-Sky

PS-  Don’t forget to enter the amazing and awesomely HUGE GIVEAWAY!  🙂

One Comment

  1. Joan Grealis / May 10 2011 10:06 pm

    My fave is also a Numi. Ruby Chai rooibois herbal tea. What a great taste and no caffeine!

Comments are closed.

