Skip to content
May 16, 2011 / veganfavorites

Spring is in the Air… and on my Feet

We’ve had some lovely weather lately in the city by the bay and that, combined with the fact that I’ll be in NJ for two weeks at the beginning of June, has got me thinking about spring and summer footwear.  I have two go-to pairs of sandals.  One is a pair of Birkenstocks (because I like to play into the vegan with dreadlocks stereotype).  The other is a pair I got at MooShoes a few years ago by a company that has since become a favorite:  Novacas.

The Amy T. is the pair I’m currently coveting and may have to splurge on soon. Cute, right?  In addition to the sandals I already have, I also own two pairs of Novacas boots and all are comfy and very well-made. Plus Novacas uses no PVC, the materials are all highly (if not 100%) biodegradable, and they’re produced in worker-friendly factories.  Hooray!

Here’s hoping that Spring is in the air where you are and that your week is off to a great start! Happy Monday, everyone.  🙂

-Sky

