Skip to content
May 17, 2011 / veganfavorites

You Know You Love Her….

She’s vegan, she loves to dance and make people smile, she’s kind-hearted and compassionate, and she’s my most favorite celebrity! If you don’t know who I’m talking about, you need to get on the Ellen train.  It’s a fun ride!

I loved Ellen for her irreverent humor and obvious love of life long before she went vegan, so her move to a cruelty-free lifestyle just sealed the deal.  She’s hilarious, yes, but she is also an amazing activist and spokesperson for veganism.  So much do I love her that when my husband sold his company to Warner Bros. last week, my only question was, “Can we get Ellen tickets?” (Answer:  Yes – and OMG I can’t wait to make good on that part of the deal!)

Ellen is my vegan favorite today and everyday, and I hope she continues to thrive in both career and personal life.  She inspires me to be a better all-around person and to live life with gusto.  Who inspires you?

-Sky

3 Comments

  1. Joan Grealis / May 18 2011 6:02 pm

    My inspiration is the most positive and upbeat person I know. She attracts people to her like a magnet with her smile and easy laugh. Having worked relentlessly on making herself the best she can be, she can live with others as they are, loving them even with their faults and being non judgmental or prejudiced. Also a vegan and extremely healthy, she does not preach but rather shares information when asked. She is also very intelligent and highly organized, volunteering to help others, both human and animal however she can. I learn from her daily and would love her and want to be around her even if she wasn’t my daughter.

  2. SkyC / May 18 2011 7:47 pm

    Love you too Mom! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Chocolate Madness « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

