Skip to content
May 23, 2011 / veganfavorites

An Easy Meatless Monday Breakfast for Dinner

Todays fave is all about making the transition to veganism a bit easier.  I love breakfast for dinner and found myself with some leftover quiche filling recently and decided to use it with one of my faves for a quick and easy dinner. Todays fave is Lightlife Smart Links.  I chopped up some of this breakfast style sausage to add a slight spice, and some heartiness to my scramble and tossed it with spinach as well (gotta have those greens). This simple meal gives you all your food groups in one delicious place!

Lightlife Sausage and Tofu Scramble

Enjoy your Meatless Monday!

-Shelley

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Tenneh / May 24 2011 7:31 am

    I have some leftover Lightlife Smart links in my fridge. I’m not too crazy about the taste and texture, but maybe served the way it’s pictured here I may like it better. What do you use for the quiche filling?

    • veganfavorites / May 24 2011 8:05 am

      I used a blend of tofu, soy milk, tumeric garlic, shallots, etc. I think if you just want a scramble, I would just use a bit of pressed tofu and add some of your favorite cooked veggies ( I like zucchini and broccoli) then season to taste. The recipe I made up for the quiche uses a whole block of tofu, etc. For just one meal I would do the scramble!

Trackbacks

  1. A New Form of a Fave « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

