Skip to content
May 25, 2011 / veganfavorites

Speaking of Chocolate…

Yesterday Sky told us about delicious truffles. Today I’m adding a bit of crunch to my chocolate!  I came across this delicious treat in Whole Foods the other day and I couldn’t resist.  I’m talking about Chocolate Pirate’s Booty!  Even though I consider myself a gigantic fan of chocolate, I was skeptical about this stuff.  It’s the same puff as Veggie Booty, but instead of spinach and kale, it’s Peruvian chocolate that is adding the flavor. Well, I’m skeptical no more! This stuff is SO good.  The more you eat it (it is VERY addictive) the better is gets.  I can liken the taste to a buttery chocolate croissant, but crunchy with a slight salt kick at the end.  I repeat: This stuff is SO good!

Get it at your local Whole Foods, or if you don’t live near a Whole Foods you can get some online here.  Are you still reading this? What are you waiting for? Go get some now!

-Shelley

