Skip to content
May 26, 2011 / veganfavorites

I Have Hair Too!

Shelley’s hard-to-wrangle locks have been discussed on VF in the past and her cleansing method described in detail.  Well, you know what?  I have unusual hair too!  I’ve had dreadlocks for almost 15 years now, and they are awesome.  I don’t have to brush, I just throw them up in a ponytail or wear them with a headscarf like in our VF photo, and I only need to wash my hair once a week.  If that doesn’t seem like a lot to you, and you think I am succumbing to the stereotype of dirty hippie, you’re wrong!  Lots of folks with dreadlocks find they need to wash their hair even less than that, and I probably would too if I weren’t so OCD about cleanliness.  So, what do I use to get my scalp feeling fresh and tingly underneath a mass of sparkly clean locks?  Giovanni’s Tea Tree Triple Treat Shampoo!

The organic tea tree oil in this shampoo is invigorating as all get-out and will wake up your scalp and get it feeling alive again. Itchiness and flakes and whatever else you got going on will disappear.  It’s like menthol gum for your head.  Breathe deep and feel refreshed all over.  I really love this stuff, and have not used any other shampoo for years.  Giovanni makes a whole line of beauty and hair care products that are largely organic and never test on animals, but I tell you this shampoo is something you have to try.  It’s, ahem, my favorite.

-Sky

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Joan Grealis / May 26 2011 11:56 am

    You know I love it and I finally got myself some. Drugstore.com had a special -2 bottles for $12.50. Seemed like a good deal to me and I broke down and got it. That smell will sure sooth and wake you up in the morning!

Leave a Reply

