Skip to content
May 27, 2011 / veganfavorites

Cookies and Cupcakes, Oh My!

Tomorrow is my boys 1st birthday, and I have have a ton to do, so I’m going to make this one short and sweet!  I’m making a few things from my favorites today for the party. I’m baking from Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero’s books Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, and Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.  Both of those books have proved to be an invaluable resource  for baking yummy things!  I’m making the chocolate mint cupcakes, vanilla cupcakes and the sugar roll out cookies and chocolate, peanut butter pillows from each book respectively.  I’m looking forward to sharing all the vegan yummy’s with my completely non-vegan friends and family. The whole party is going to be vegan only! I’ll blog about it next week!

I highly recommend these books to anyone that likes to bake, the recipes are easy and delicious!  Also I noticed that you can pre-order the upcoming pie cookbook that they have been twittering about recently. Can’t wait to get it!

I hope you all have a great weekend!

-Shelley

PS- I have a Kickstarter campaign going for my current project photographing historical architecture. I’m trying to spread the word. It’s preservation month and I would love to get some momentum for my crowd funding this month!  Please help me spread the word by sending the link to anyone you know interested in photography, art, architecture or even Ernest Hemingway (a couple photo rewards are some pictures of his place in Cuba). Facebook it, tweet it and help me get the word out. This cause is an important one and along with animal welfare, to me, it’s another way to do good in the world by preserving it’s history for future generations!  Here is the short link to send out: http://kck.st/mxeuvk  Thanks for the support, it really means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

