Skip to content
June 1, 2011 / veganfavorites

More Birthday Fun!

Yesterday, Shelley told us all about the awesome treats she made for her son’s first birthday, but what she didn’t tell us is that she boxed up a LARGE portion of those cookies and sent them to ME! Why, you ask?  Well, because today is my birthday!  For that reason, I’m taking the easy way out of today’s post and declaring Shelley my vegan favorite of the day.  🙂

Of all the sweet goodies she sent, I OF COURSE love her famous magic bars, but I swooned even more over the chocolate cookies with peanut butter filling.  Oh my goodness are they amazing! To be fair, the picture above is one I just got from google images (don’t hate me Shelley – they’re still vegan and I’m allowed lazy on my birthday!), but hers look just like that and I’d bet they taste even better than those because of all the extra love.  So thanks, Shelley.  You’re the best!!!

I’m off to celebrate my birthday in Philadelphia (more on that in Friday’s post) but I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday wherever you are…

-Sky

4 Comments

  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Jun 1 2011 6:21 am

    Happy Birthday! Have an AWESOME day!

  2. veganfavorites / Jun 1 2011 7:20 am

    Thanks Rhonda! For the birthday wishes AND the loyal readership! 🙂

  3. Joselle / Jun 2 2011 12:31 pm

    I can concur that these cookies are delicious. Sky generously shared a few with me today. Thank you!

  4. veganfavorites / Jun 2 2011 5:50 pm

    Glad you liked them Joselle!

Comments are closed.

