Skip to content
June 15, 2011 / veganfavorites

Vegan Food as Entertainment

As a Food Network addict, I am constantly thinking of ways to veganize the recipes their chefs present (and then being way too lazy to actually do so), all the while wishing they would just make a damn vegan cooking show already.  I mean, c’mon!  With Meatless Mondays taking off, more people than ever are interested in veggie-centric meals, so you’d think this would be a no-brainer. Well, today’s favorite won’t be on Food Network anytime soon, but he is the creator of the most unique (and hilarious!) vegan cooking show on YouTube.  That’s right, folks, it’s the Vegan Black Metal Chef!

Ever wonder what would happen if you combined vegan food with super hard core heavy metal and turned it into a cooking show in which the host, dressed like a member of Kiss, cooks in a dungeon, stirs his pots with huge gothic knives, and mashes potatoes with a mace?  Well, wonder no more!  I am not a fan of the music at all, but the recipes are actually decent (and simple!) and the whole thing just cracks me up.  Check out his latest video HERE and learn how to make the “All Star Redneck Medley”, among other dishes.  I dare you to not be entertained!   🙂

-Sky

4 Comments

  1. Tenneh / Jun 15 2011 10:17 am

    I’m sure you’re probably heard of the cooking show “Christina Cooks.” I believe the recipes are all vegetarian, and maybe even vegan. The program airs on Public Television Stations all across the county. Unfortunately I have not watched an episode of the show, because in my area it airs at 2:00am in the morning. Here is the chef’s website: http://christinapirello.org/index.htm

    • veganfavorites / Jun 15 2011 2:58 pm

      I’ve heard of her but haven’t seen the show either. The more veggies on TV the better I say! -Sky

  2. Sandy / Jun 17 2011 9:58 am

    Have you ever tried the raw/vegan snack called Gudernoobs made by WooHoo Foods? It can also be a side for any meal!

    • veganfavorites / Jun 19 2011 7:06 pm

      At first I thought “This must be a joke – there is no way there is a food called “Gudernoobs” but then I googled it and now I want to try! Sadly, they seem to only be in Michigan and Florida right now but the company claims to be growing quickly, so I’ll keep an eye out. Thanks for the heads up Sandy! -Sky

Comments are closed.

