Skip to content
June 16, 2011 / veganfavorites

Another find…

I had mentioned coming across the Candle Cafe frozen meals while wandering WF the other day. Well, during that very same visit I also found this little gem, hidden on the yogurt shelf among the many other dairy brands. It is Ricera, a rice based vegan yogurt.  I was interested in trying it b/c I’m always looking for soy alternatives to switch it up, and I like to try new things.  Well I tried it tonight for dinner (with some delicious watermelon) and I have to say it was pretty good.  It definitely had a bit of a different flavor than I’m used to from yogurt – not sure how to describe it, but a rice taste definitely lingered on the tongue.  I tried the vanilla flavor, though it also comes in blueberry, peach and strawberry. 

I think I will try it again, maybe in a different flavor. It is pretty healthy; With both pre and probiotics for good digestion, a full serving of whole grains and 3 grams of protein, this is a great snack or breakfast item.

Has anyone else tried this? What do you think?

-Shelley

PS This may not win me any fans, but YAY Bruins!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. siouxzy13 / Jun 16 2011 7:22 am

    YAY Bruins back at ya, Shelley!! Great team, great post-season 🙂

  2. Rhonda Sawtelle / Jun 16 2011 7:59 am

    Wow a vegan, rice-based yogurt. And I checked their website it’s also: Casein Free, Soy Free, Wheat and Gluten Free; Made with Organic ingredients; No GMOs, Trans Fat or Cholesterol
    Yeah!! That means it will be on my next shopping list. Thanks for keeping your eyes open for new and interesting products.

Leave a Reply

