Skip to content
June 23, 2011 / veganfavorites

Coo-koo for Coconut Caramel Corn

While I was wandering the snack aisle of Rainbow Grocery the other day, a bright purple bag caught my eye.  Upon further inspection, I discovered that this bag contained one of my favorite treats – caramel corn!  Only this caramel corn was all organic, vegan, and soy, gluten and sugar-free!   It is sweetened with coconut nectar crystals, which I had never tried, so I knew I had to get me some and give it a go.

Meet Grow Your Family Healthy‘s Caramel Kettle Corn.  From the minute I opened it up, I knew I was in for something yummy.  The heavenly scent that filled the air was already making my mouth water, but then I took a bite. Amazing! The slight coconut flavor is so nice and the popcorn itself is light and fluffy.  This is addictive stuff, y’all!  And look how pretty:

It looks like this deliciousness is only available in a few westerly states right now, but you can get it on Amazon and I suggest you do so!  It also appears that they make a line of vegan ice cream that I would love to try.  I’ll have to check the freezer at Rainbow next time I’m there and request it if I don’t see it.  Meanwhile, this bag of caramel corn is going fast!

-Sky

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Jun 23 2011 8:57 am

    Sounds so YUMMMMMMY! I want some! But they aren’t in IL… YET. Hope they expand VERY SOON!!

  2. veganfavorites / Jun 23 2011 11:03 am

    Just update the post. Amber at the company wrote me to say you can get it on Amazon! Yay! -Sky

  3. Janice / Jun 24 2011 3:38 pm

    Heaven Sent, the Vegan Frozen Dessert from Grow Your Family Healthy, is available in San Francisco at Whole Foods Potrero Hill (450 Rhode Island St), Whole Foods SOMA (399 4th Street), Whole Foods Noe Valley (3950 24th St) and Whole Foods Haight (690 Stanyan St).

  4. Janice / Jun 24 2011 3:42 pm

    The Caramel Kettle Corn from Grow Your Family Healthy is also available in San Francisco at several other places: Cal Mart, 26th & Guerrero Market, Farm Fresh To You, Marina Supermarket, Nick’s Market, Other Avenues, Real Foods Polk, RJ’s Market, and Thom’s Fresh Organics.

Leave a Reply

