Skip to content
June 28, 2011 / veganfavorites

Sent from the Heavens!

I was looking for a quick, healthy on the go bar the other day, when I came across this little lovely! I had heard of it before, but never tried it. What was sent from the heavens? The Halo of course, by Pro Bar.

I tried the Rocky Road, it was awesome! It sated the sweet tooth and didn’t give me the sugar high/crash afterward.  They are all vegan, even the Honey Graham, it does not contain honey.  The best part (aside from the taste of course), they are only 150 calories.  That’s a satisfying sweet my behind can get behind!

-Shelley

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Jun 28 2011 5:46 am

    I love seeing all the Vegan products that you all find! Each email is like opening a special gift. You will never know what product you will highlight. I also appreciate the truthfulness regarding how good something is… or isn’t. Thanks for sharing your finds with us all.

  2. veganfavorites / Jun 28 2011 5:53 am

    That’s what we’re here for 🙂 I’m glad you enjoy it!

    -Shelley

Trackbacks

  1. Another Day, Another Yummy Bar! « Vegan Favorites
  2. I Like Bars Too! « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

