Skip to content
July 5, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Quick Breakfast…

I love breakfast. It’s my favorite meal of the day, but I don’t really have time for it everyday. I make time, by grabbing one of today’s fave, slathering it with peanut butter and heading out the door! It’s Van’s Waffles that start my day off right! I love the Flax waffles, but the Totally Natural are vegan as well and I serve those to my boy for his breakfast with a banana. He loves them as much as I do!

These pack a great morning punch, with 6 grams of fiber and 5 grams of protein in one waffle, it keeps me full until lunch!  I lived on these while I was pregnant to keep the morning (all day) sickness at bay, and they travel well too!  So check out these great waffles, just make sure to read ingredients, not all of them are vegan!

-Shelley

Leave a Reply

