Skip to content
July 21, 2011 / veganfavorites

The winner is….

Tenneh! Comment number 6 was chosen, courtesy of Random.org.

I’ll email you for your info later.  As for what I will do with my flax tempeh. I decided I was going to brown it, simmer it in peanut sauce, then saute with some baby bok choy and broccoli and eat all with some rice noodles! I take a picture and post it when I do! I also think I’m going to try to roast some with potatoes, peppers, onions, and a dash of maple syrup for some yummy breakfast hash!

Thanks for all the entries, and thanks to Lighlife for sponsoring the contest!  Happy eating!

-Shelley

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Tenneh / Jul 22 2011 7:22 pm

    I was out all day whitewater rafting and I just got my email notification of a new blog post! I’m so excited that I won. I can’t wait to try out some new products! Will definitely be purchasing the “ham” for my Hawaiian Pizza and tempeh so I can make a TLT sandwich.

    Speaking of LightLife (and whitewater rafting)…were we go whitewater rafting they offer a BBQ lunch (usually consisting of hot dogs and hamburgers) halfway through. Last night I realized that since I no longer eat beef and pork, and my cousin is a vegetarian we wouldn’t be able to eat anything. I had an unopened package of LightLife hot dogs in my fridge and decided to bring them with me and ask them to put a couple on the grill for us. Great idea, right? Well, when we stopped for lunch, I was told that they can’t put anything on the grill. No explanation. The only alternative to meat was peanut butter and jelly on hot dog buns. So disappointing!

Leave a Reply

