Skip to content
August 4, 2011 / veganfavorites

Daringly Delicious Donuts

I’m loving my role as hostess this week, and I’m showing my friends all my faves in San Francisco. So, I figured, why not share one with you, my awesome readers? After all, some of you live in SF, and hopefully all of you will visit one day! In either case, when you’re here you must make your way to the Ferry Building. Not only is it a beautiful market full of local food vendors and food/wine related paraphernalia, it is also the home to the Pepples Donuts kiosk.

These organic delights come in a staggering array of devourable flavors, my absolute favorite being the salted caramel (though my husband is partial to the iced vanilla). I love them even more, however, for their commitment to using good stuff. From their website: “We make the usual donut, unusually- 100% organic & vegan, seasonal fresh fruit glazes, real ingredients, and had never had trans fats or GMO’s. From organic flour to organic vanilla, organic fruit to organic cocoa, our ingredients are without compromise and we do it every day.”

If only more companies had credos like that!  Needless to say, we picked some up for the road on our visit yesterday, and everyone was quite happy.  I hope that wherever you are, you’re having a sweet week as well.

-Sky

