Skip to content
August 5, 2011 / veganfavorites

Go-Go to Cafe Indigo (Part II) & a Bonus!

I had mentioned Cafe Indigo as a favorite before because of their desserts that I had tried at Whole Foods. I finally got to go to there actual restaurant, and it was awesome!

I was a little skeptical when we pulled into an industrial park, and tried to find the store front.  I figured that they must just concentrate on their wholesale business and I wasn’t really sure what to expect from my meal that day.  I have to say I was more than pleasantly surprised when our meal came.  Here is a peak at what we had:

Cafe Indigo's Veggie Burger

The Rachel

My husband had the veggie burger above and thought it was awesome. He usually is VERY picky about food, and happily devoured this made from scratch burger.  I had the Rachel, their answer to the Rueben. It was so good! Grilled seitan with homemade coleslaw served on yummy bread, that I thought was supposed to be rye, but none the less was delicious!  The dessert case was packed with bars, cakes and yummy whoopie pies you can see some below:

My son also loved the piece of cornbread I ordered for him. He gobbled it right up!  The food was so good that I knew I had to go back for brunch.  Luckily we did a couple weeks later. It was worth the drive.  All the food really met expectations. I had a sampler of tofu scramble, french toast, cornmeal pancake and home made sausage patty. It also came with a buffet of savory and sweet things that they make in the cafe. I left fat, happy and with tons of leftovers!  I will go back whenever I can, and I suggest that if you are in the Concord, NH area, you should go too! Don’t be fooled by the industrial park, Cafe Indigo is the real deal, dare I say one of the best vegan spots in the Boston area! Don’t forget to stock up on your way out, they have all sorts of goodies ready to go!

-Shelley

PS- I was just perusing Etsy and decided to ad a couple faves I found.  Aside from finding awesome vegan things, I love stuff for the house, I obsess over design blogs and love accessories! Here are a few accessories I love:

This book mobile, is so lovely! Click on the photo to check it and other things like it in her shop!

 

My son is obsessed with owls right now. He also loves books, I can see using this for some of his books in his room. He loves hauling things around and this would be both cute and useful!

Fabric Organizer, Owl pattern. Click on the photo to see this and other awesome things in this shop!

4 Comments

  1. Tenneh / Aug 5 2011 6:49 pm

    Those organizers are SO cute. I am obsessed with organization. If everything in my condo wasn’t organized already, I would be ordering one (or more) of those pronto. Oh well…

  2. andi / Aug 8 2011 5:27 pm

    next restaurant you are heading to to try… count me in. i’m bored with all the restaurants up here 🙂

  3. veganfavorites / Aug 8 2011 5:34 pm

    I was thinking we would stop here on the way up or back from NH 🙂 That’s when we usually go…

Trackbacks

  1. A Meatles Monday Fave « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

