Skip to content
August 8, 2011 / veganfavorites

Vegan Coffee

Ok, so coffee is always vegan…. so long as you don’t muck it up with milky gunk, of course.  There are, however, some coffee chains that are more vegan-friendly than others.  With Starbucks getting all the praise these days for offering a vegan lunch option, I thought I’d let you know about my fave, Peet’s.

Long before it was hip and cool, Peet’s has carried a wide array of vegan baked goods (something Starbucks has yet to do!) and I love them for it.  The ginger cookie goes particularly well with a chai tea, and the chocolate chip is perfect with any drink.  Some Peet’s have vegan scones and muffins too, and I’ve never been to one that didn’t carry any vegan goodies.

Since it’s Monday, and I know you need your caffeine fix, why not find a Peet’s and have a sweet treat too?  Hope your week is off to a great start, everyone!

-Sky

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rhonda Sawtelle / Aug 8 2011 10:32 am

    No Peet’s nearby, however, I learned Peet’s coffee is sold at my local grocery store. Will try it next time I need to buy coffee. Thanks for the recommendation.

  2. veganfavorites / Aug 8 2011 3:23 pm

    It’s good stuff…. but I’m sad you won’t be able to enjoy a cookie too! 😦

  3. veganfavorites / Aug 8 2011 5:35 pm

    The Peet’s here do not have any vegan treats 😦 Starbucks has a ginger cookie too FYI.
    -Shelley

    • veganfavorites / Aug 8 2011 10:19 pm

      Say what? I swear that the first time I ever knew about the vegan treats at Peet’s was the one in Cambridge! Am I losing my mind? And the cookies at Starbucks are the Lucy’s ones, right? I’m not a big fan. -Sky

  4. Tenneh / Aug 19 2011 4:12 pm

    You said that all coffee is vegan. What about Kopi Luwak coffee? Is that still considered vegan? Do they collect the beans in the wild without harming the animals, or are they farm raised?

Trackbacks

  1. Zen and the Art of Breakfast « Vegan Favorites
  2. Two of my faves: Coffee and a Giveaway! « Vegan Favorites

Leave a Reply

