Skip to content
August 10, 2011 / veganfavorites

More Cinnamon Love

Shelley’s post yesterday had me craving a cinnamon roll big time, but I’ve never seen the ones she mentioned in my local markets. Not a problem for me though, as I can have fresh vegan cinnamon rolls with any myriad of delicious toppings whenever the heck I want. Peanut butter and cookie dough?  Sure!   Almond icing and brownie chunks?  Of course!  Where is this haven of all things sweet and delicious? Cinnaholic, of course!

This Berkeley, CA bakery is cranking out some amazing cinnamon buns – from the “Old Skool” original (above, in the back) to the marshmallow and walnut-laden “Rocky Road” (above, front left) – and I swear they get better every time I eat there.   I know what you non-Bay Area folk are thinking:  That’s great, Sky, but what about us???   Well, have no fear!  Now you can order these bad boys online and they will ship them directly to your mouth!   Do it.  You can thank me later.

-Sky

PS.  We are honred to have been included on this great list of 50 vegan blogs, compiled by The Sweetest Vegan!  Check it out and spend the day reading up on vegan goodness….

2 Comments

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan / Aug 15 2011 8:07 am

    Omigod, you live near Cinnaholic?! Words cannot express my envy. I made a trip there in February and FELL. IN. LOVE.

  2. veganchai / Aug 20 2011 2:13 pm

    that rocky road roll looks insanely delicious. we went last november and almost died of excitement (and sugar coma).

Comments are closed.

