Skip to content
August 11, 2011 / veganfavorites

More Morning Sweets!

On Tuesday I brought you my favorite morning cinnamon roll (aside from ones I make of course). Today I’m going to add a little chocolate the morning routine. I can eat these morning, noon and night, but enjoy them most with a cup of coffee before work.  What scrumptious delights am I talking about? Lily’s Home Style‘s chocolate rugelach!  Tiny morsels of sweet chocolate wrapped in a flaky pastry that melts in your mouth!

Don’t they look delicious?!  I’m also partial to the raspberry. I find them at Whole Foods, but you can also order from the website. They have a vegan section, but it has nothing in it yet. I think the site is a work in progress, let’s hope it’s all up soon! In the mean time I think these are the only vegan items they sell, but they are good, so hopefully they will add more vegan items soon!

-Shelley

