Skip to content
August 18, 2011 / veganfavorites

Pretzels for Everyone!

I love pretzels.  On their own.  Dipped in peanut butter.  Covered in chocolate.  As part of trail mix…..   You get the idea. Recently, however, I’ve been wanting to try the gluten-free thing.  You know, see if I feel any different if I cut out wheat and what not.  Well, I haven’t exactly been so great about it, but it did lead me to find these super yummy gluten-free (and vegan, of course!) pretzels. So, here’s my gluten-free contribution to the week of crisp snacky food: Glutino Pretzel Twists!

These wheat-free wonders resemble regular pretzels in every way.  In fact, I would not have known they were special had the package not said so.  It seems like most gluten-free bread products I come across have egg in them (for binder I suppose) so it is nice to find a gluten-free product without such nastiness, AND that is also crunchy and delicious.

Hope you guys are happily snacking away this week!

-Sky

2 Comments

  1. siouxzy13 / Aug 18 2011 9:21 am

    Lovin’ the snack theme, you guys rock!!

Trackbacks

  1. Easy Holiday Entertaining « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

