Skip to content
August 22, 2011 / veganfavorites

A Dip For All Those Chips

Hi all!  Hope you had a great weekend and that you’re refreshed and ready for more favorites!  I don’t know about you, but all the crunchy, crispy snacks Shelly and I wrote about last week got me thinking about dips.  My favorite dip of all time is hummus (so cliche vegan, right?) and I have some go-to brands that I love.  However, the other day I tried a new local company’s version and was blown away.  Never had hummus so flavorful and fresh crossed my lips that I hadn’t spent hours making at home.  And, rarely has a company so impressed me with its commitment to responsibly and sustainably creating their product.  I introduce you to Love & Hummus.

I only tried the original, but I assure you I will be back to try more.  The depth of flavor is unparalleled (I swear you can taste that love!) and the creamy consistency is sublime.  Hands down my new favorite hummus.  In fact, I dare say it has ruined me for other hummuses.  Right now, these glass jars of goodness are only for sale in SF Bay Area locations, but those of you elsewhere can watch their spot on The Cooking Channel and try to make it their way at home I suppose.  If you do, let us know how it turns out!

-Sky

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Easy Holiday Entertaining « Vegan Favorites

Comments are closed.

